Branch Managers - 1922
At September 1922, the branch network comprised:
Head Office;
15 Daily Branches; and
10 Evening Branches.
The officers appointed to manage the 25 Branches are listed below.
From October 1922, Clerks-in-Charge were designated as Branch Managers
Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches (15)
Mondays: 10am - 2:30pm & 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Tuesdays: 10am - 2:30pm
Wednesdays: 10am - 2:30pm
Thursdays: 10am - 1pm
Fridays: 10am - 2:30pm
Saturdays: 10am - 1pm & 5:30pm - 7:30pm
 S E Bennett  Saltley
 E Cheatle  Erdington
 H H Crump  Duddeston
 C Danks  Bearwood
 H B Davis  Aston
 A M Hodgkins  Ladywood
 W E Jackson  Rotton Park
 F A King  Bournville Works
 T J Ladbrooke  Sparkbrook
 A F Lambeth  Aston Cross
 E C Neighbour  Handsworth
 H Rees  Balsall Heath
 E H Viney  Kings Heath
 H G Wright  Small Heath
 W I Wynn  Lozells
Reserve Clerks-in-Charge of Daily Branches (2)
 D W Woodcock
 F H Whitehouse
Clerks-in-Charge of Evening Branches (2)
 W F Heath  Selly Oak  Monday, Friday, Saturday: 6pm  - 7:30pm
 A J Smith  Hay Mills
 Monday & Saturday: 5pm  - 7:30pm
 Tuesdays: 10am - 2:30pm
Part-time Officials in Charge of Evening Branches (8)
 W Beckett  Bartley Green  Monday: 7:30pm - 8:30pm
 D Clayton  Stechford  Monday & Saturday: 6pm - 8pm
 G A Harling  Ward End  Monday & Saturday: 6pm - 8pm
 J H Hart  Quinton  Monday: 7:30pm - 8:30pm
 D R Noon  Harborne  Monday, Friday, Saturday: 6pm  - 7:30pm
 G O Smith  Northfield  Friday: 6:30pm - 8:30pm
 H A Smith  Stirchley  Monday, Friday, Saturday: 6pm  - 7:30pm
 H Wells  Acocks Green  Monday, Friday, Saturday: 6pm  - 7:30pm